A Disappearing Exhibition II: Vinyl @ A-side B-side Gallery, London [from 14 to 19 November]

A Disappearing Exhibition II: Vinyl


356
14 - 19
November
19:00 - 02:00

 Facebook event page
A-side B-side Gallery
352 Mare Street, E8 1HR London, United Kingdom
Exhibition opening hours
Tuesday 14th Nov: 7pm -9.30pm
Wednesday 15th Nov: 10am — 9.30pm
Thursday 16th Nov: 10am — 9.30pm
Friday 17th Nov: 10am — 9.30pm
Saturday 18th Nov: 10am — late PLUS Closing Party at Paper Dress Vintage w/
Pale Seas, Sistertalk & Venture Lows — Free Entry. RSVP here: bit.ly/2iotyGI

— This November This must be for you is teaming up with London In Stereo and Transgressive Records to present their second in a series of Disappearing Exhibitions.

A variety of musicians, tattoo artists, illustrators & photographers are producing one-off record sleeves for releases from Transgressive's brilliant roster. These will be on exhibit at A-side B-side Gallery from 14th-18th Nov, and on the final night attendees are invited to take the artwork (and it's accompanying vinyl) home for free. The purpose is not only to spread human kindness, but also encourage the idea that art should be accessible to all. (And don't worry — for those who do not get an original piece, there will also be plenty of one-off pin badges and prints available for free).

To mark the first night of the exhibition on 14th Nov there will a special show with a secret lineup at Paper Dress Vintage (next door to the gallery), along with a private view.
On the final night of the exhibition — 18th Nov — there will be a free entry show at Paper Dress Vintage with Pale Seas. Sistertalk and Venture Lows

Contributing artists (check them out on instagram)
Julia Bancilhon — @juliabancilhon
Anxti — @anxti
Hugh Schulte — @gengahr
Ed Nash — @toothlessband
Frank Wright — @blaenavon
Iris McConnell — @girlrayband
Sonny Malhotra — @photosonny
Joshua Atkins — @joshuaatkins
Alice Corner — @alicecorner
Beatrice Bloomfield — @float_art
Karl Fitzgerald — @karlfitzgeraldart
Elliott Lane — @elliottlane
Laura Lenihan — @lauralenihantattoo
Dana Kaarina — @danakaarinart
Ruby Thompson — @rubyamythompson
Louisa Stickelbruck — @louisastickelbruck
Julius Klaus — @djoohl
Tanya Teibtner — @tanya.teibtner
Louise Borinski — @louiseborinski
Robert Radziejewski — @robert.radziejewski
Joe Farrell — @nolovepromised
Joaquin Ardiles — @joaquinardiles
Discussion
image
Only registered users may comment.
Pass a quick registration or authorization.

The most anticipated events in London :

Swan Lake | London
New Wimbledon Theatre
Lumiere London 2018
London, United Kingdom
Buffy The Musical - Live Stage Show
Throwback Events
Psychedelic Funhouse Comes to London - Tickets Selling Quickly!
The Islington Metal Works
Hospitality In The Dock 2018
Tobacco Dock Venue LTD
Lumiere London 2018 on Regent Street
Regent Street
Video Jam x Basquiat
Barbican Centre
Nasty Women Exhibition
The Black & White Building
Feminism in Art: 1918 to 2018
Galerie Thaddaeus Ropac
Uniqlo Tate Lates January
Tate Modern
The most popular events in your news feed!